Customer Reviews



Saroj

19/03/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you amber car I always appreciate your service
I will give you 10 out of 10
Thank you for familer service

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Saroj

Tomisin

17/03/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Lorenzo Mahoney was a lovely driver. His customer Service skills were brilliant and he was very helpful and delivered as expected. I had no issues with my booking. I'll definitely be using Amber Cars again. Absolutely lovely staff and drivers. Thank you!

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Tomisin

Favour

17/03/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Jeff was friendly as well as the lady at the customer service desk was so softly spoken.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Favour

Jamie

15/03/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent service once again thank you

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Jamie

Mikey

13/03/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Emmanuel was great, very friendly and helpful. I had a medical procedure yesterday and was struggling with my bags so he took them to my door. Great service and value.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Mikey

Philippa Nichols

11/03/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

First class service, prompt, clean comfortable and very reasonable rates.
Office staff always get it right too.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Philippa

Cynthia

04/03/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

An enjoyable journey home. The driver was very courteous and extremely helpful. What a lovely gentleman
I will definitely be using this cab company again.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Cynthia. If not already done so try our free mobile app which you can download at www.ambercars.com/app

Kevin Mccarthy

10/02/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

My telephone booking was answered promptly.

I hope that the assigned driver Simon would not mind me referring to him as ‘old school’, but he:

1) had no requirement for a sat nav
2) knew the re-routes around pre-existing road works
3) given my disability, he even carried my shopping bags to the front door

Highly recommended, deserved every 1 of the 5 stars.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you for your positive review.

Antonia King

09/02/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant service will definitely use again and recommend

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Antonia

Satvir

08/02/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve never been disappointed with Amber Cars they are prompt and get me and my family to our destinations on time always and I know exactly who is picking us up and reg number which is reassuring and makes us feel safe

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Satvir

Shirley

07/02/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Fast and friendly service always good friendly drivers

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Shirley

Peter

03/02/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Clean car, courteous and knowledgeable driver, recommended.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you for your positive review Peter.

Samuel

02/02/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Amber Cars are the best, and very helpful. I cant say how much grateful I am to Amber for sorting out a difficult situation I experienced during a jouney

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Samuel

Terry

30/01/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Arrived exactly as agreed to take my mother home safely along the best route and in the shortest time possible. Very happy as always with every part of the service.

Many thanks,
Terry Bass

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you for your positive review Terry.

Janice

29/01/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Good driver very polite and nice warm journey. As always excellent service Thank you

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Janice

Barbara

21/01/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

I only use Amber Cars. The drivers are very helpful to me and always pleasant. The office staff are very good too they always despatch a car ASAP. I never use any other cab company. As an elderly person everyone is helpful to me.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you for your positive review and using Amber Cars for your transport needs.

Pierre

18/01/2020

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Arrived within 5 minutes. Friendly, professional and safe service. Highly recommended!

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Pierre

Louis

15/01/2020

Punctuality: ★☆☆☆☆
Value for Money: ★★★☆☆
Overall Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Having to wait 30 minutes fora cab is ridiculous

Response by Amber Cars:

Apologies for the wait but sometimes due to unforeseen circumstances can lead to delays in where there car could arrive late.

Carl roberts

09/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Driver Jeff was a joy to talk to and was very friendly.
I would recommend him to anyone.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you for the positive review

Satish

09/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Very helpful and friendly driver.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Satish

Lucy

08/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Really good and punctual. Driver was very helpful as I only had the street name. He got me to my friend safely.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Lucy

Katie

08/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Nice driver polite friendly and on time

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Katie

Maureen

08/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Very pleasant ride very nice driver very chatty

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Maureen

Joe swain

08/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★☆☆
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★☆

The guy was dead rude. I tried speak to him twice and he ignored me. Made me feel really uncomfortable

Response by Amber Cars:

Apologies Joe, will speak to the driver in question.

Maryanne

07/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Very Modern and posh, use of modern technology at its fullest. Will forever user use them and value for money in this days of economy.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Maryanne

Irene

06/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

He was very good

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Irene

Chrissy

06/12/2019

Punctuality: ★☆☆☆☆
Value for Money: ★☆☆☆☆
Overall Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I am not happy as I make a advance booking to make sure I get my cab when I want it.

You cant fo that so what is the use of advance booking when you cannot honour that booking.

Response by Amber Cars:

Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We do try to make sure that all bookings are despatched on time but sometimes due to unforeseen circumstances delays can occur ie: traffic, delays with last customer etc on the actual day.

Liz

06/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first time that I have used this cab service. The cab arrived promptly and the driver was very polite and helpful.

Response by Amber Cars:

That you Liz

Theresa

06/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Very pleasant driver

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Theresa

Esther

06/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent service. Made special effort for fast arrival during a busy time. Thank you for your excellent and professional service.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks you for a positive review Esther.

Temi

06/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Mr Abiodun was very professional, kind, helpful! An angel in human form!

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Temi

Betty Warren

03/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

I was not well an I had to send my granddaughters to my home, to pick up some stuff, an they said the driver was lovely an polite, if I had to do it again I would have no hesitation thank you

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Betty

Lorraine

03/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Very good service on time and felt very comfortable.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Lorraine for the feedback.

Ellis Saunders

02/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

On time for pick up and return from airport, kind driver and easy quick journey. Thank you so much.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Ellis

Holly

02/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Just had a really lovely and very chattie cab man. Was so polite and patient thank you.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Holly

Terry

02/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

As always , everybody is helpful when you make a call to book your car. More importantly they’re honest if there is a delay .Cannot recommend this company highly enough thanks Terry

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you for a positive feedback Terry.

Sue

02/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent service today
Cheerful helpful driver

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Sue

Mr Richardson

02/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★☆☆☆
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★☆

Was sadly 25 mins late & was sending different cab but 1st one turned up - but we did manage to get to our appointment on time just!!!!

Response by Amber Cars:

Apologies for the lateness and any inconvenience caused.

Eugen Sava

02/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Silent and respectful driver. Safe driving. Very clean car.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Eugen

Sue kemp

02/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★☆
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Smooth journey friendly chatty driver

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Sue

Jane

01/12/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Driver was excellent professional, on time and courteous. Thank you. Will definitely use again

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you for a positive feedback Jane

Debbie

30/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Driver was punctual (earlier than expected - which is not a bad thing) and very polite, a very good service.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Debbie

Sophie Amogbokpa

30/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent in punctuality.

Excellent service from the driver's and above all good manners and excellent customer services.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Sophie

Denise Wing

30/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Very pleasant driver smooth driver

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Denise

Otu

30/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Punctuality is second to none. Excellent service. Well done!

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Otu

Tayo

30/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

They are the best cab company I know of in Bexley. Will use them over and over again... The car was neat and the driver was very professional

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Tayo, appreciate the positive feedback.

Emma Parry

30/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

What an amazing driver, so happy and an absolute delight to travel with. I hope he gets this review

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Emma

Sarah

30/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

A very nice gentleman. Was punctual and was patient.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Sarah for a positive feedback.

Jemma

30/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Lovely cab driver

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Jemma

John

29/11/2019

Punctuality: ★☆☆☆☆
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★☆☆

Called at 1805 to make a booking, was informed that it would be 10 minutes, at 18.25 no sign, called again said maybe held in traffic and.be 5 minutes, 10 minutes later the cab arrives.
Not happy with the service.

Response by Amber Cars:

Apologies for the delay. Have spoken to the driver and it was due to the traffic at that time. The driver was coming back from Sidcup so on a clear run it should not of taken no more than 10 mins to get to you. Once again apologies for delay that had occurred.

Brian

29/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Great service, brilliant driver

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks Brian

Sharon Fisher

28/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

I only use Amber Cars they have never let me down.

Response by Amber Cars:

Long may it continue Sharon, thanks.

Brian Cox

27/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Very satisfied with the service arrive on time polite and friendly drivers. Look after my wife well while i was in Hospital for 5 weeks Thank you

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks for the positive review Brian.

Asif Hussain

26/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent as always

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you Asif

Tony

26/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks

Mr s Adhar

25/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Great service by Abdul

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you

Tony

25/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent

Betty Warren

25/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Hi I Have ordered cab from different company’s but never felt as safe as I do with Amber cars, always polite, always on time, mostly happy

Thank u for running a safe an happy company
Betty

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you for a positive review Betty.

Anne

25/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Fab service, and very friendly, i would like to say a huge thanks to the driver that went out of his way to bring my phone back to me at the hotel and wouldn't take any money off me for his troubles thank you so much

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Jeff

24/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★☆
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Had a driver named Abiodun who made sure me and my family were able to get to the airport in time for our flight, despite the heavy traffic across London. Abiodun managed to find different routes and was able to beat traffic effectively.

Response by Amber Cars:

Thanks for the positive review.

vinny

24/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

very nice and friendly

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you

Diyar

24/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

Lovely and friendly staff
Good servicing

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you

Andrew Mckay

23/11/2019

Punctuality: ★★★★★
Value for Money: ★★★★★
Overall Rating: ★★★★★

super fast and reliable services. thank you

Response by Amber Cars:

Thank you for a positive review.